Six Award Winners Who Make a Difference in Southern Arizona!

Thousands of volunteers weekly share their skills, time and enthusiasm to hundreds of nonprofits, schools, churches and governments across Southern Arizona. Publicly celebrating them and recognizing the work they do to make our communities happier and healthier is a win-win for all.

The Southern Arizona Volunteer Management Association, a professional association promoting excellence in the field of volunteer program management, is pleased to announce six major awards presented to individuals, organizations and groups whose volunteerism or service improve the quality of life in our community. The winners are:

Program Volunteer of the Year – Steve Johnson (Court Appointed Special Advocates)

Corporate Volunteerism Award – Southwest Gas Corporation

Nonprofit Volunteer Program of the Year – Interfaith Community Services

Youth Volunteer Group of the Year – Zoo Crew (Reid Park Zoo)

Board Member of the Year – Scott Summerford (Interfaith Community Services)

Volunteer Administrator of the Year – Gina Hansen (Habitat for Humanity)

Winners will be honored at the SAVMA Awards breakfast featuring keynote speaker Dana Litwin, Board President of the Association of Leaders in Volunteer Engagement (AL!VE).

SAVMA Awards

Volunteer Awards Breakfast

January 16, 2020 | 8:00 am

Tucson Convention Center Ballroom

Full details on the award criteria and sponsorship opportunities are available online at